I love working in a library because my job often involves finding interesting things, like medical images to display as part of an upcoming Medieval Fair.

I just love the illustrations.

Caesarian baby is totally chill. Also looks just like a very tiny man.

Caesarian baby is totally chill. Also looks just like a very tiny man.

I seem to have been deeply stabbed with spears. What should I do?

“Oh dear, I seem to have been deeply stabbed with spears. What should I do?”

Sorry to bother you, but there's a huge %*$!ing worm coming out of my chest.

“Sorry to bother you, but there’s a huge %*$!ing worm coming out of my chest.”

Dont touch me

“Dont touch me”

Source: Bartlett, R. (Ed.). (2001). Medieval Panorama. Los Angeles, CA: J. Paul Getty Museum.

  1. birth by Caesarean section. French, 15th century (p. 162).
  2. the treatment of various wounds, from a treatise on surgery by Roger of Salerno, Italian, c. 1300 (p. 207)
Leave a Reply

